Meditations (Web)Church

A year (and a bit) in the life of NewSpring's first Web pastor

How did my blog get added to Alltop.com?

leave a comment »

Seriously

Seriously

I found a nice piece of Monday morning mail (received at 8:30 p.m. Sunday) telling me that I was added to blog aggregator church.alltop.com.

My first response was: Are you serious?

My second response was: Really?

They let any Tom, Dick or Harry on there?

On its about page, it says:

We are highly subjective and judgmental.

All I did was follow this link from social media guru and all around sharing machine Chris Brogan.

It was kind of like a dare. I’ve only been doing this for a little while. Maybe I could get on their radar for when, I, like, had a cult “following” and dispensed sage advice daily? Kind of like Tony Morgan?

Oh, and did I mention that I submitted the application on late Sunday afternoon?

Cynthia Warefirst got me hooked on Alltop as a great way to read blogs and research other areas that interest you.

You should try it, too.

Written by NickCharalambous

December 1, 2008 at 1:53 pm

Posted in blogging, social media

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

